top of page
  • Writer's picturePHIA MICHALSKI

mil ball look

hello loves!!

I have gotten several questions about my military ball look so i decided i would just make a post dedicated to giving all the details!!

dress:

Glamorous True Decadence Ruffle Gown in the color Dusty Lilac size: xs

before selecting this dress, i was in search for a dress that featured tulle, because i love that 2018 trend. however, in doing so i came across several dresses that were tiered and stopped my search for tulle. i am obsessed with the look of a tiered dress and everyone i walked by that night was in awe of my dress. i saw many dresses off asos, neiman marcus, and revolve but most dresses were sold out or did not have my size. I finally came across this dress on Shopbop in my size that could not have been any more perfect. This dress is a beautiful lilac color that has tiered ruffles. lavender is actually one of the colors of the year so i was exotic i got to participate in this trend in a sister shade of purple very similar to lavender!! I have never been into the glitzy, sleazy, bedazzled, or two-pieces kind of dresses because they are just not my style and to me come across as trashie, i enjoy for of a unique classy look. As i always say, "pretty girls turn heads, but i break necks" i love this phrase because it refers to when you walk into the room as the best dressed etc, and people turn their heads so fast to look at you, that it's like they are breaking their neck instead of only looking slightly lol.

earrings:

i ordered lavender tassel earrings online and they were perfect, i highly recommend getting a good pair of tassel earrings for the spring/ summer.

shoes:

i just wore a pair of nude pumps that i had.

hair:

i went with a sleek middle part straight hair tucked behind my ears look. i chose this look because it showed my earrings and is a very trendie hairstyle right now.

makeup:

i got eyelash extensions the day before and then I did a purple eyeshadow look with a little shimmer and kept everything else on my face very simplistic.

nails:

light purple gel.

tan:

i got a spray tan @ goGLOW in edina, this place is perfect for a natural looking glow because a lady customizes your tan and sprays you herself.

163 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page