top of page
  • Writer's picturePHIA MICHALSKI

WINTER TRENDS 2018 & 2019

Winter is literally zero days away and I am loving these fashion trends coming straight from the runway.

The first trend I am obsessing over is OVERSIZED COATS. This trend was seen all over the runway winter shows for 2018-2019. OVERSIZED COATS are a perfect tool for staying cozie-warm during the winter and for layering. Below is a mini slideshow of my favorite looks of OVERSIZED COATS, the pictures are all from the Balenciaga runway show in Paris.

Continuing on... The next trend I found to be poppin is ANIMAL PRINT. I mean come on this trend is so fun. I'm sure all of you have had a sneak peak of this trend, given the fact that prints such as cheetah and leopard are seen all over stores right now. Another animal print I have always found to be extraordinary is snakeskin.

GLOSSY LOOKS OR HIGH- SHINE FABRICS were rocking the catwalks this season. Fabrics such as latex, vinyl, and plastic-type looks are a hot trend this year. Several celebrities such as Kylie Jenner have picked up on this plastic-latex look, and I do not see it going away anytime soon. A couple of my favorite looks that strutted down the runway was from Fendi and Louis Vuitton (which are both pictured).

STATEMENT HOODS & STATEMENT HEADWEAR have made a return back on the runways for 2018-2019. Several designers such as Gucci, Calvin Klein, and Dior participated in this trend by creating oversized hoods and fashionable head wrap warmers.

Three more trends happening for this season are TWEED, CHECKS, & COWBOYS. These trends are not my favorite so that is why im combining them into one little section. Yes, of course we will be seeing these looks around the streets and in stores, however, like I mentioned they are personally not me or my style and I am still waiting for them to grow on me. These three styles pictured are from Louis Vuitton, Versace, and Calvin Klein.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page