top of page
  • Writer's picturePHIA MICHALSKI

SPRING & SUMMER SHOE TRENDS 2019

lets talk about... shoes. while doing my research about the latest shoe trends, the 90's were obviously an inspiration to the new shoes that came out this season. there are a lot of shoes that are interesting this season but I think we will be able to get used to them. I screenshotted pictures of shoes from top designer websites to normal, cheaper sites like Urban Outfitters and Shein. If you have any questions about a particular shoe feel free to email me and ask me where they are from!! my email is phia.michalski@gmail.com

square toes are the look right now babes. the square toe is a change from what we are used to seeing on a normal pair of heels or flats, but this 90's look is adorable and it's refreshing to take a break from pointie toe shoes. so go get a pedi with your girlfriends and show it off with square toe shoes!!

strappie strappie strappie... straps are everywhere right now these pictures are excellent examples or the style of straps we are seeing. I specificallie noticed that "big toe" straps are super popular on flippies and heels right now. these straps are such a 90's look and I am so here for it. in addition to the look of straps I want to mention that ballerina style straps are in as well.

sneakers. sneaks. tennies. chunkie shoe. whatever your heart desires to call these things you put on your feet, they are probablie the most popular everyday shoe we are seeing right now. I used to be the girl that would make fun of these but now I'm addicted to them because they are so easy to incorporate in outfits. I LOVE THEM. this particular trend is hilarious because a lot of boys think the chunkie sneaker look is so ugly but every girl doesn't care and still rocks them. amazing.

helllooo kittie. kitten heels or small heels are coming to play in the fashion world. meeeow. personallie, I have not quite warmed up to this trend yet, this style of shoe was super popular in the 1950s and I can view it as an elegant shoe but I'm not sure I will be wearing these shoes unless I have a dressier occasion. I also want to mention mules as well because those are super in too and a lot of the mule shoes have a small heel.

we're bring SLINGBACKS back baby. This is also a 1990s styles shoe but we are seeing these everywhere today. if dressed up right I think this shoe trend can look very elegant and cute.

transparent shoes. duh. transparent is all the rage on the runways these days and I love this trend I think its so springy. a transparent shoe paired with a raincoat and some neon colors I think is such a look and I can't wait to try them out.

FLATFORMS if platforms and flats had a baby this would be the newborn. I also get a sandal vibe mixed in here which is also super in right now. this style of shoe is stylish and simple and a good quick throw on. I love platform shoes because I am so tiny and it is nice to get some height without wearing an uncomfortable heel.

sandal and buckle vibes are a move right now these are not my total favorite but hopefullie I will warm up to these. a lot of shoes right now are inspired from sandals whether it is in a heel form or a platform. I think this style of shoe will also be an easy "go to" shoe to throw on and head out the door. what is nice about this trend is no shoe laces, laces are a pain at times if they come undone and you have to retie them, so this style of shoe saves you from the hassle of worrying about your laces.

feathers. I just wanted to mention this trend because I saw feathers included on shoes all over the runway but I do not know if this delicate of a trend will make its way to common stores yet but we will see!! I love the look of feather I think they add a girlie feminine touch to an outfit and I am hoping I will be able to find a perfect pair of feathered shoes.

cowgirl boots and combat boots. the western style was super in during the fall and winter so I'm surprised to still be seeing a western style in the spring but I love the look of a white cowgirl boot I think they are so fun and cute. I'm not going to lie, I have never been a combat boot girl but I think I could rock an outfit with either of these shoes. some people can make it work and some people look awful in them.

dirty shoe. this is not necessarilie a trend but I could not help but mention this odd shoe look that I first saw on Gucci which is like a dirty shoe look, which I am not having. Gucci has several tennis shoes with this dirty look and dirty not in a good icy way. I prefer the look of the clean Gucci tennis way more.

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page